Issue with Pow() function

Hi!
Im getting crazy with this processor… Im a experienced programmer (not yet on arduinos :frowning: so im really wondering what kind of bug this is.
Im using a Pro Mini running on 3V3 and 8mhz.
The software uses 10% Programm Memory and 9 Bytes dynamical memory.
I have no debugging possibilities at the moment.

What the software should do is basically blink out the digits of any decimal numbers.
There are workarounds, but i want to hunt down this obviously bug in the compiler.

With the 321 Parameter it should:

Blink 3 times with 500ms
wait 1000ms
Blink 2 times with 500ms
wait 1000ms
Blink 1 times with 500ms
wait 1000ms
and so on…

what it does:
Blink 3 times with 500ms
wait 1000ms
Blink 2 times with 500ms
wait 1000ms
Blink 4 times with 500ms BUG! BUG! BUG!
wait 1000ms
and so on…

If i activate one of the two outcommented lines in function BlinkDec() the software works as expected. But the number I write in this lines are for sure already in this variable.
If i put the content from BlinkDec() to the main loop it also works!
So the Problem is exactly with the setup of subfunctions i use.

Can anyone tell me whats going on ?!? AAAAAAHHHHHH i Jump out of the window…
Maybe someone with a debugger?
Or is it a Pro Mini issue?

Thanks in advance!
Stefan

const int LedPin = 13;

// the setup function runs once when you press reset or power the board
void setup() {
  pinMode     (LedPin   ,   OUTPUT);

}

//
//
void loop()
{
  unsigned int BlinkNumber = 321; //The decimal Number which i want to print out.
  BlinkDec(BlinkNumber);         //Call a sub functtion
  delay(3000);
}

//Blink the digits of a big decimal number.
//The digits are blinking fast with 500ms
//between every digit is a long sleep with 1000ms
void BlinkDec(unsigned int Number)
{
  unsigned int DigitCount;
  unsigned int Divider;

//Number = 321; //Activate this line to workaround the bug

if (Number > 999)
  {
    DigitCount = 4;
  }
  else if (Number > 99)
  {