Issues wiring TFT display ILI9341 (in 8bits mode)

Hey guys,

I ordered some TFT screens 320x240 controlled by an ILI9341. it's all mounted on a shield (but not the standard 4wires shield).

I ordered with the following configuration :

• Power supply 5V(logic remains 3.3v)
  • 8bits mode

there is on it an SD card by default, and I choose no font chip and no flash chip.

Unfortunately I'm not able to get it working. :confused:
I do not expect the library to be the problem here because it work in simulator. So I think I'm making something wrong with the wiring.

I'm really new in electronics and if someone with more experience can help me figureout where I'm wrong it will be nice.

I upload a connection diagramm I got from the supplier, and here the first doubt, we can see that data lines are pulled up at 2.8v (I suppose it is that way to read from the controller). Do you think it represent an internal pullup from the ILI or I have to wire it? secondly, with the resistor I have I can only make 2.7v (using resistor voltage divider) do you think it should be good enough?

Since I'm using a Mega, I'm using few logic level converter to apply a logic at 3.3v on the display. I checked the voltage on all the lines of the logic converter and they are all working.

I tried the connect only the display related pin, I tried to connect other chip select pin to 3.3V, I can't control it, I only got a white fullscreen.

Thank you in advance,
Maxence.

Post a link to the actual screen that you have bought. e.g. Ebay sale

Post a schematic of the actual wiring i.e. actual integrated circuits with part numbers. actual Arduino digital pin numbers (or header socket locations)

You have posted a "wiring diagram for a 3.3V Chinese 8051 chip"
This is nothing like 5V Mega2560 board.

David.

Hi David and thank you for answering.
here is the actual hardware : ER TFTM028-4