Jeep Accessories Project

I'm very new to Arduino. I would like to try and build a touch screen interface to control the aftermarket lights on my Jeep. Is this a Feasible project with the items listed below?

ARDUINO MEGA 2560 REV3 [A000067]
NEXTION 2.4 inch NX3224T024 UART HMI Touch Display Smart LCD Screen Module

8-Channel 5V Relay Shield Module Board Optocoupler module Arduino ARM PIC AVR

I'm unsure but do not think I can use the Relay Shield Module as I don't think it can handle the light bars? So I'm looking for guidance for the relay section or other possible options.

Thank you in advance for any help and advice.

How much current do the light bars need? At what voltage? You can use about any relay that meets your specs. You can always make up a MOSFET driver for it.

I have not picked all my lights yet. But 90% use or come with a 12 Volt 30/40 amp 5-prong relay. So I guess I just don’t have the experience to know how to integrate those relays with the Arduino or if that is possible. Sorry I’m really new

peterb315:
So I guess I just don’t have the experience to know how to integrate those relays with the Arduino or if that is possible. Sorry I’m really new

Relays are not that difficult to interface with Arduino. You will find a lot of learning tutorial and videos, as you have the relay module so you just need to plug your pins correctly. If you share link of your relay module, I can provide you the circuit.

Thank you jackthom41. But I'm in the planning stage of this project and have yet to buy any components. Well, except for a couple of lights for the Jeep. I guess I'll just buy the items I listed above and give it a try and see what happens.