Kettle Temperature Buzzer

Hi,

I am trying to make something that will alert me when my kettle reaches about 40C/100F.

So far, I have:

and I followed DS18B20 (Digital Temperature Sensor) and Arduino - Arduino Project Hub and got it to work.

I also have:

I am fairly new to arduino and the programming language, which I know is based off of C. I know some other languages, such as html, CSS and js, and some python, which I know are very different, but gives me a context.

Knowing that, and my ideal water temp, is there another tutorial that shows either:

a. how to connect the buzzer, alter the code, and sound an alarm when the ideal temp is reached?
b. how to connect both the LCD and buzzer, alter the code, to show the temperature on the LCD and sound an alarm when the ideal temp is reached?

FYI, Arduino sketches are C++, not C. They are quite similar but C++ has some extra features.

You may not find a tutorial specific to your exact project. In that case, you can instead look for information on each component of the project:

• How to use the buzzer.
  • How to use the LCD.
  • etc.

Once you understand how to use each component individually and have verified they are working, it will be easier to combine them into the finished project. Be sure to save the simple sketches you wrote/found for each component as these may serve as helpful tests later if you need to do troubleshooting.

http://www.hacktronics.com/Tutorials/arduino-1-wire-tutorial.html

There is a swag of tutorials out there and the ARduino IDE package contains working examples for LCD etc.

Thank you. I've made some progress. I have the temperature sensor working and the buzzer buzzes when it reaches a certain temperature.

Next I'd like to add the LCD to show the temp, and getting it to turn on and off to keep the temp in range.