Keyboard to MIDI

Hello,
Im new to arduino and i would like to know is there way to connect pckeyboard (usb type) to arduino and then translate key strokes as midi cc, to show that device as midi device on pc (usb conncetion as midi send preferd)? Or is there any other way?

Thanks for answers in advance.

To read the USB keyboard you'll need USB host capability. I know the Arduino Zero and Due have built in USB host capability. Maybe some of the other Arduino SAMD boards do as well. The classic AVR-based Arduino boards do not have built in USB host capabilities. If you want to use one of those boards with a USB keyboard you'd need to use a USB host shield. If you can find an old PS/2 keyboards, you can read one of those directly with any Arduino board, no fancy USB host capabilities needed.

To do USB MIDI you'll need a board with native USB like the Leonardo, Micro, Pro Micro, Due, or any of the SAMD boards. It is possible to do this with one of the AVR boards that don't have native USB if they use the ATmega16U2 for their USB to TTL serial chip (not the unofficial boards with the CH340) but that's pretty advanced and I don't think it's worth the effort.

You can also do serial MIDI with any Arduino board.

Thanks for answer. So what would you recomand for like 10x10 buttons + led or just buttons?

So what would you recomand for like 10x10 buttons + led

Well these are my projects for a 64 button system, with RGB
http://www.thebox.myzen.co.uk/Hardware/Hexome.html

or with a single colour:-
http://www.thebox.myzen.co.uk/Hardware/Econo_Monome.html

You could always extend them to the size you want. But note this number of buttons is a lot of work.

Or you could buy one of these.Adafruit HELLA UNTZtrument! Open-Source 16x8 Grid Controller Kit [White LEDs] : ID 1999 : $199.99 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits

Thanks Mike for you answer.