Kinda Lost on what to do

Hello there! Newbie here so please bare with me. I have read the trouble shooting guide but I really don't know what I'm doing. Here's what I have Flyduino Nanowii board Windows 7 - Ariuino 1.0.4

I have the drivers installed and it runs on my comm 5. I thought I was following the instructions on how to install the firmware. I followed the getting started link for windows and then installed the blink program. Well the light doesn't blink. I read around and then tried to clear the eeprom but the green light stays on. Before I did the blink program I did try to download the multiwii ide but I keep getting this:

if (versionMisMatch == 1) {textFont(font15);fill(#000000);text("GUI vs. Arduino: Version or Buffer size mismatch",180,420); return;}

and the error board says - stray in '#' program

I would copy and paste what it says but it exceeds the maxium allowed message length.

I did try to follow the instuctions but I'm kind of lost on what I need to do. All I want to do is get the multiwii firmware onto my nanowii board. Any help would be appreciated and sorry for being a newbie.

~Dave

please bare with me

Never on a first date.

I would copy and paste what it says but it exceeds the maxium allowed message length

So, put it in a text file and attach it.

Is this the right forum?

Yellowdman: Flyduino Nanowii board

Which is what?

Yellowdman: I did try to download the multiwii ide

Again, what is that?

Yellowdman: if (versionMisMatch == 1) {textFont(font15);fill(#000000);text("GUI vs. Arduino: Version or Buffer size mismatch",180,420); return;}

That looks to be code that runs in something other than the standard Arduino IDE.

Yellowdman: I did try to follow the instuctions but I'm kind of lost on what I need to do.