Language Reference is really thin

Is there any other place I can find better Arduino programming language reference ?

The examples on “Reference” are really reduced to nothing more than illustrating the simplest and easiest use of a command.

I wish I could find some more complex and alternative use of the commands, involved in all kind of situations.
I am a beginner in programming and I really don’t have any will or the brain power, for that matter, to reinvent the wheel on how some commands could be used.
Plus, I don’t want to be a programmer, not interested. It’s just something I have to do for my project. Hope you get my pov.

Thanks for all your suggestions.

bspin: Hope you get my pov.

Nope. You either want to learn, or you don't.

Arduino sketches are essentially C++ programs. Most people stick to a pretty straightforward C programming style, as many C++ features can be memory hungry.

There are dozens of C and C++ tutorials and references that Google will find you. Here's the first hit I found: http://www.cprogramming.com/

There are dozens of examples at all different levels of complexity for Arduino in the Playground and sources like LadyAda and many others.

I have done most of my language learning through sample codes and keeping up with what other people are doing. Plus all the tutorials are out there for a reason, they will show you how to use the code. When I need to learn how to do something I turn to other projects that have similar goals. Plus I download all the libraries and examples I think may be helpful and refer to their sketches to build my own.

bspin: Is there any other place I can find better Arduino programming language reference ?

I don't want to be a programmer, not interested.

So you want a programming reference written for people who aren't interested in programming? Not sure how you would produce one of them.

I guess checking some other's people code, trying to learn from that it will be my best bet, and the best suggestion.