Lap Counter (Using sensor entry) with display of time elapsed

I have an Uno which counts laps and has an elapsed time that displays on a 20x4 LCD via i2c.

I would like to have a button which resets the "count" which DOES work, and another button that resets the timer. This does NOT work... and I have tried many iterations on how.

Also, I would like to display a quantity below "Lap Count" which displays laps per hour.... I have yet to make this work and not sure how.

Fairly novice here so any help is much appreciated.

#include <Wire.h>  // Comes with Arduino IDE
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>

LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, POSITIVE);  // Set the LCD I2C address

int ledPin = 13; // choose the pin for the LED
int switchPin =6; // choose the input pin (for a pushbutton)
int resetCount =9;
int resetTime =5;
int val = 0; // variable for reading the pin status
int counter = 0;
int currentState = 0;
int previousState = 0;
int button1State = 0;
int button2State = 0;

unsigned long startTime;
unsigned long elapsedTime;
unsigned long elapsedSec;
unsigned long elapsedSecDisp;
unsigned long elapsedMin;
unsigned long elapsedMinDisp;
long elapsedHr;
long lapsPh;

void setup() {

lcd.begin(20,4);   // initialize the lcd for 16 chars 2 lines, turn on backlight
 pinMode(switchPin,INPUT);

lcd.backlight();
 lcd.setCursor(5,0);
 lcd.print("Lap Counter");
 //lcd.setCursor(4,1);
 //lcd.print("Lap Counter");
 lcd.setCursor(0,2);
 lcd.print("Laps:");

elapsedTime = millis()/1000;

pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); // declare LED as output
pinMode(switchPin, INPUT); // declare pushbutton as input
pinMode(resetCount, INPUT);
pinMode(resetTime, INPUT);

Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop(){

elapsedTime = millis()/1000; //determine duration current millis - start millis

elapsedSec = elapsedTime;
 elapsedSecDisp = elapsedTime - (elapsedMin*60);
 elapsedMin = elapsedSec/60;
 elapsedMinDisp = elapsedMin - (elapsedHr*60);
 elapsedHr = elapsedMin/60;