Lap timer with StopWatch library

Hi guys,

I’m a beginner with arduino so be comprehensive with me…
I want to display the lap times of a race bike using a reed contactor. (like an alfano device)
The first step is displaying the last lap time, not necessary yet to show elapsing time.
So after the first interrupt, the chronometer must start, after the second interrupt, it has to show my lap time until the next interrupt, reset and restart it and so on.
I found the StopWatch Library whiwh seems to be easier, so how can I use it ?
There are plenty of examples doing what I want but not using interruptions (For my project, I need to do numerous things at the same time).

I know it is quite easy to do but I’m struggling…

Here is my code (but not working, it displays mad values for every single interrupt) :

#include <StopWatch.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
long debouncing_time = 30; //Debouncing Time in Milliseconds
volatile unsigned long last_micros;
StopWatch sw_millis;    // MILLIS (default)
StopWatch sw_micros(StopWatch::MICROS);
StopWatch sw_secs(StopWatch::SECONDS);
volatile unsigned long lap;
LiquidCrystal lcd(12, 11, 9, 8, 7, 6);

void setup()
{
    lcd.begin(16,2);
    Serial.begin(9600); 
    attachInterrupt(0, debounceInterrupt, FALLING);
    digitalWrite(2,HIGH);
}

void loop()
{
    lcd.clear();
    lcd.setCursor(0, 0);
    lcd.print(lap);
    delay(200);
}

void debounceInterrupt() {
   if((long)(micros() - last_micros) >= debouncing_time * 1000) {
     chrono();
     last_micros = micros();
   }
 }

void chrono()
{  
noInterrupts();
sw_millis.stop();
lap=sw_millis.elapsed();
sw_millis.reset();
sw_millis.start();
interrupts();
}
StopWatch sw_millis;    // MILLIS (default)
StopWatch sw_micros(StopWatch::MICROS);
StopWatch sw_secs(StopWatch::SECONDS);

Why do you have 3 stop watches going?

If you don't know what unit of measure to use, you are doomed.

void chrono()
{ 
noInterrupts();