LCD Code

Hi, this is my first time on the form

So I have An Arduino r3 on an LCD keypad shield. I have the top line of the 2x16 character LCD
Is the temp and humidity from the dht11 and on the bottom line I would like to have a scroll feature on this text= Baileys Electronics Shed = I hope someone can add this into the code for me. If this is not clear I can make it easy to understand if need be.

If you are wondering this is for my 3D printer. It will tell me the temp and humidity via the lcd.

Thanks, Heaps

Bailey

WeatherStation1.zip (619 Bytes)

The forum is not a code writing service. We’ll help you write your own so you learn in the process. Attaching a zip file is also frowned upon, the forum has a simple way to post your code safely and if you think someone is going to download your zip file and open it, well, dream on.

Please read the forum rules for how and what to post, they’re a sticky at the top of every category titled “how to use this forum - please read”.

Check out the rules and edit your post to get help.

There are plenty of scrolling text examples around see Mr Google .

There is a special command for this in the library. Leo..

well, ok..... Can any of you Help me write the code?I am just lost case when i try to add in the scroll feature it says "

`********** was not declared in this scope

Can you pls help me?

Baileys_Electronics_Shed123: well, ok..... Can any of you Help me write the code?I am just lost case when i try to add in the scroll feature it says "

Can you pls help me?

If you post your code where I can see it (ie. not as a zip) then I'll help you figure out what's wrong and get it right. But I can't do that as long as you don't post the code where I can see it. Read the "How to use this forum - please read" post for more information on how to post code.

Here it is. do you want it in text?

WeatherStation1.ino (1006 Bytes)

Please read the “How to use this forum” post and follow the instructions.