LCD Keypad shield wierd characters [SOLVED]

Hi all.
Few days ago i started playing with LCD Keypad shield from aliexpress (aliexpress.com/item/32506580739.html)
and got problem with “wierd characters” (photo1)

I’m using Arduino UNO R3, all “soldering points” looks good, i’m using DSO203 digital osciloscope and some testing sketches to test pins and voltages - all looks fine.
I have 2 lcd shields, and both behave same. i have other arduino boards, but i was planing using uno for this project - to skip soldering, so still wish to keep this combination of “board-shield”

I’v googled a lot, tested 4/8 bits modes - i see defference, but still “something wierd”, but no “hello world”
I hope, i just miss some small detail, but already 2 days with no clue

(ubuntu, atom+platformio)

simple “hello world” sketch

#include <Arduino.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
LiquidCrystal lcd(8, 9, 4, 5, 6, 7);

void setup() {
  // lcd.begin(16, 2);// optional uint8_t charsize = LCD_5x8DOTS)
  lcd.begin(16, 2, LCD_4BITMODE);// optional uint8_t charsize = LCD_5x8DOTS)
  // lcd.begin(16, 2);
  lcd.setCursor(1, 1);
  lcd.print("hello, world!");
  delay(1500);
}

void loop() {
  // Turn off the display:
  lcd.clear();
  lcd.setCursor(1,1);
  lcd.print(millis()/1000);
  // lcd.noDisplay();
  // delay(500);
   // Turn on the display:
  // lcd.display();
  delay(500);
}

pins test sketch:

#include <Arduino.h>

int pin = 0;
int max = 10;
int i=0;

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("Starting");
}

void blink(int pn,int times = 2, int delay1=500, int delay2=2000)
{
  pinMode(pin,OUTPUT);
  for (i=0;i<times;i++)
  {
    digitalWrite(pin,HIGH);
    delay(delay1);
    digitalWrite(pin,LOW);
    delay(delay1);
  }
  delay(delay2);
}

void loop()
{
  Serial.print("testing pin [");
  Serial.print(pin);
  Serial.println("]");
  blink(pin);
  pin++;
  if (pin>13) pin=0;
}

![

[![

](https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=660594.0;attach=343301)