LCD not showing the text

Im trying to test my LCD, but after the code is uploaded, the screen just lights with no text.

Heres my code
EDIT: Im new at this. Im using an Arduino Uno. I was going with this tutorial http://www.instructables.com/id/Connecting-an-LCD-Screen-and-an-Ultrasonic-Distanc/

#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <LCD.h>

#define I2C_ADDR 0x27 //Define I2C Address where the PCF8574A is

#define BACKLIGHT_PIN 3

#define En_pin 2

#define Rw_pin 1

#define Rs_pin 0

#define D4_pin 4

#define D5_pin 5

#define D6_pin 6

#define D7_pin 7
LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(I2C_ADDR, En_pin,Rw_pin,Rs_pin,D4_pin,D5_pin,D6_pin,D7_pin);

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
lcd.begin(16, 2);
lcd.setBacklightPin(BACKLIGHT_PIN,POSITIVE);
lcd.setBacklight(HIGH);
lcd.setCursor(0,0);
lcd.print("work, blt");
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

}

I attached a picture, of the wiring. The pins connected to the breadboard are for ultrasonic sensor, as my main goal is to show the distance in the screen. I have the code for that, but the screen stays the same as now.

I was thinking, maybe I need connect it to a potenciometer to change the contrast, but i cant even see anything without it. Maybe my wiring is completely off

There is no picture attached ..
Did you:

1. solder the I2C adapter (or was it already soldered to your LCD?) / wiring yourself and are you skilled in soldering?
  2. did you check the right address of the I2C adapter with an I2C scanner?
  3. what library do you have installed?
  4. did you turn the contrast potentiometer on the back of the I2C adapter?

Have a look at:
https://arduino-info.wikispaces.com/LCD-Blue-I2C
to make sure that you have used the suitable constructor for your I2c adapter.

1.It is soldered to my LCD
2.Yeah, I scanned and got the address.
3. Now, I have the NewLiquidCrystal 1.3.4
4. Now i turned it on, and all I can see is first row full of white rectangles.