LED Candle Flicker Effect WITH Button

Hello people,

I'm totally new to Arduino and been doing some tinkering. Basically I want to make the LED's flicker like a candle light with the ability to switch them on and off simultaneously with a button. I've got all the connections on the Arduino Uno board sorted (I've just got the starter kit). My problem is I can make the LEDs flicker like a candle and I can also make the switch turn them on and off BUT I can't get seem to get them to work together.

Here is the code I'm using to make the lights flicker:

const int ledPin = 11; const int ledPin2 = 10; const int ledPin3 = 9;

void setup() { pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); pinMode(ledPin2, OUTPUT); pinMode(ledPin3, OUTPUT); }

void loop() {

analogWrite(ledPin, random(120)+135); analogWrite(ledPin2, random(120)+135); analogWrite(ledPin3, random(120)+135); delay(random(100)); }

And here's the code I'm using to make the button work:

const int buttonPin = 7; const int ledPin = 11; const int ledPin2 = 10; const int ledPin3 = 9;

int ledState = HIGH; int buttonState; int lastButtonState = LOW;

long lastDebounceTime = 0; long debounceDelay = 50;

void setup() { pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT); pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); pinMode(ledPin2, OUTPUT); pinMode(ledPin3, OUTPUT);

analogWrite(ledPin, random(120)+135); analogWrite(ledPin2, random(120)+135); analogWrite(ledPin3, random(120)+135); delay(random(100)); }

void loop() { int reading = digitalRead(buttonPin);

if (reading != lastButtonState) { lastDebounceTime = millis(); }

if ((millis() - lastDebounceTime) > debounceDelay) {

if (reading != buttonState) { buttonState = reading;

if (buttonState == HIGH) { ledState = !ledState; } } }

digitalWrite(ledPin, ledState); digitalWrite(ledPin2, ledState); digitalWrite(ledPin3, ledState);

lastButtonState = reading; }