LED multiple configurations

I am new to Arduino programming. I need to code the following:

8 LED's looping one after the other. 1 LED blinks separate and at a different rate then the 8 LED's above. 1 LED that stays on all of the time.

Any suggestions on how to code this? Any help would be appreciated.

Please read this:- How to use this forum It might help you frame a better question.

8 LED's looping one after the other.

How can an LED loop? Do you mean trur on and then off. In these 8 LEDs is only one on at any one time? What Arduino yo you have, how are these LEDs wired up? Please post a schematic.

What have you tried already?

While we love to help we don't write code for you, we help you get it right. Why do you want to do such a thing, is it an assignment for class?

1 LED blinks separate and at a different rate then the 8 LED's above.

Now that is not a task for absolute beginners.

It's for a lighthouse that I 3D printed for my wife. The 8 white LED's looping one after the other are installed in a circle at the top of the lighthouse to simulate a revolving light . The 1 red LED is installed at the very top of the lighthouse and blinks separate and at a different rate then the 8 LED's above. The 1 white LED that stays on all of the time is to illuminate the lighthouse windows. I have already coded the 8 LED part of the program and it works:

void setup() {

pinMode(2, OUTPUT); pinMode(3, OUTPUT); pinMode(4, OUTPUT); pinMode(5, OUTPUT); pinMode(6, OUTPUT); pinMode(7, OUTPUT); pinMode(8, OUTPUT); pinMode(9, OUTPUT); pinMode(10, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {

digitalWrite(2, HIGH); delay(100); digitalWrite(2, LOW); delay(100);

digitalWrite(3, HIGH); delay(100); digitalWrite(3, LOW); delay(100);

digitalWrite(5, HIGH); delay(100); digitalWrite(5, LOW); delay(100);

digitalWrite(6, HIGH); delay(100); digitalWrite(6, LOW); delay(100);

digitalWrite(7, HIGH); delay(100); digitalWrite(7, LOW); delay(100);