LED Set Up for Model Aircraft

Hi all, I’m very new to this so please bare with me.

Just need some advice on what best to use for an led set up to put lights on my model aircraft, about 12 leds in total, some will flash some are static.

I have a sketch to use for all the functions but what I would like to know is;

What would be the best board to use, it will be powered by a single cell lipo battery that I would like to be able to wirelessly charge, so obviously I need a board that I can put a wireless charging module on.

All need to be as small as possible. Is this possible?

Thanks for your help in advance.

Kev

Small (static model) or light (for flying one)?

Small static model.

Do you have the model built and working and this is just a power supply solution you’re looking for? It would be helpful to know where you are in the project. Or is this still in idea stage?

Hi, I’m still in building stage for the model, I’ve tested the sketch and led’s on a breadboard, now I need to find a small board this can run on they will be powered by a lipo battery, but because the battery will be enclosed in the finished model I’ll need to charge it wirelessly so need to be able to attach a coil to the board. So what I’m after is advice on what board would work with this and how would the coil attach?

Hope this is making sense.

You cannot hide the charging wires in the stand, wheels or something like that?

No, the models are pretty small, I’m using 0402 smd’s, the stand is wood with a single steel rod to the aircraft.

I know little about wireless charging but I am afraid you need large coils, charging distance is small and efficiency is poor. Is it possible to hide bulky coil into a model that cannot afford two wires? Maybe the steel rod may be hollow with tiny wires inside? Or in the model is a hole that the rod fits in - it may be in fact a female connector. There are connectors with very small outer diameter available (IIRC my netbook connector has only 2 mm).