LED voltage and current calculations

Hi there,

Noob here, grappling with some of the basics of electronics so please bare with me if I sound completely incompetent:)

Ive built a circuit for my arcade cabinet console to light up RGB LEDs in each of the 18 buttons. I hope to have these blinking, pulsing and everything from all off to all on, but with my limited understanding of voltage and current Im worried this could lead to frying the LEDs (In fact this has already happened) The circuit currently includes 4 TLC5940s linked as illustrated here: http://tlc5940arduino.googlecode.com/svn/wiki/images/breadboard-arduino-tlc5940.png with these LEDs http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160539806009&ssPageName=ADME:L:OC:AU:1123

Currently it works, but occasionally an R is burning out, so I assume Im running into a voltage problems (2.1 being the max voltage for R when the 3.2 is the max for G and B, while the LEDs max current is at 20ma Continuous).

I basically made this thing first to see if it would work, and now that it (kinda) does Im confused as to where its generating the 1.08 amps required to run the 18 buttons (18 buttons x 3 (for RG and B) x 20ma for each = 1.08 Amps... yeah?)

So, is it as simple as lowering the voltage? How much voltage does each pin from the Arduino currently output? As I plan to have these independently controlled, is it going to be more difficult than that?

Im lost. Any help on this would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

DCoy: Currently it works, but occasionally an R is burning out, so I assume Im running into a voltage problems (2.1 being the max voltage for R when the 3.2 is the max for G and B, while the LEDs max current is at 20ma Continuous).