Leonardo Device Descriptor Request Failed on W10.

This is my first time dealing with an Arduino Leonardo ETH, and an Arduino board in general.
I’m using an ASUS X555LA laptop, and running W10 OS and x64 operator
After Googling around and youtubing around for a good few hours, I found bits and pieces of what I need, but not all the right info.

Things I have tried:
Reinstalling Arduino
Try to manually install the driver.

I got lost because I couldn’t figure out which Driver to use. I have gotten several suggestions about using
Device Manager > Update Driver > Browse Manually > Select C:\Arduino\drivers.
However, this approach does not work for me, as when I attempt to do so, this happens

Therefore, based on

I need to go find the disk manually. However, I have no idea which one is the correct one.

I got to
C:\Arduino\drivers\FTDI USB Drivers
And I got to this screen

I have no idea what to do from here, nothing I’ve read gave me any depth.
Selecting one of these randomly gave me the following screen

And then it warns me that if I select the wrong one it may corrupt the device.
If anyone can help me past this area, it would be amazing.

P.S.

This is NOT what is causing this issue for me v

I have looked at that, and re-connected my Arduino to a 2.0 USB port (which I verified by looking at manufacturing info). The results are the same, Device Descriptor Request Failed

Are you sure your USB cable is a FULL SYNC / TRANSFER cable and not just a power / charge cable ?

I currently have a USB cable that supposedly can transfer data to the Arduino attached to a 2.0 cable.
However, it still is not working, and the error remains unchanged.

"supposedly" isn't YES and attached to a 2.0 cable ?

Too many uncertainties there.

Also from your first post "x64 operator" I get that its X64 but are you a primary user / secondary user / Administrator ?

BTW the drivers for older boards which the Leonardo is should be in C:\Program Files (x86)\drivers\Old_Arduino_Drivers