Library Creation Question - Overloading Constructor or other method?

I’ve been making an “Ultimate Debounce” library based on the article:

DEBOUNCE YOUR NOISY BUTTONS, PART II by: Elliot Williams

I’m still quite new to Library making, so I took this as a seemingly easy, but useful, learning project.

I have it working just fine, per his article and code.

I’ve also added an overloaded constructor to allow per-object definition of active High or Low for the button signals.

My question come in where I’m wanting to implement his 16-bit History idea (Mentioned but no examples).

As the larger history versions (16-bit, 32-bit , etc) use virtually the same code - the only differences come with storing the history in a ‘larger’ memory type and comparing to a different mask.

I believe I can make it work as a separate standalone, Library, however I was hoping to be able to combine everything into a single class, but I don’t know what the best approach would be.

The code, as it stands, is HERE

I have a couple of ideas, but none of them seem to be any better than the others, from my still-learning hobbyist level of understanding:

• I can pass an argument in a constructor and use a variety of IF statements (or similar) to cover the different options.

• The only other thing I can think of is to have a seperate class, perhaps UltimateDebounce16 (??), and just copy the same code over, but keep it in the same overall Library.

• I recently came across the Idea of namespaces, but haven’t tried playing with them yet.

#1 - Seems awkward and not very elegant. I’d rather make this nice, not just something Hacked together.

#2 - Seems like it would be quite awkward for any updating, as I’d have to do it in two seperate places, and a few functions would be identical between them.

#3 - Seems like it may be possible, but I have no idea if/how this would affect the library size or efficiency.

Is any of my ideas considered ‘Better’ than the others?