Library problems with datalogger shield on Arduino Uno

Hi All,

I have just installed the Adafruit datalogger shield on my Arduino Uno, I installed the SD & RTC libraries all as per the instructions for both Windows & Linux (Kubuntu) as I use Linux most of the time and much prefer to work in that environment.

Everything works perfectly under Windows but when using Linux there appears to be a problem with the RTC & Wire libraries. Sketches refuse to compile and return the error messages as detailed below. Sketches involving the SD & Wire libs only compile & run OK with Linux. I tried the obvious of uninstalling & then reinstalling - no difference.

I tried the Adafruit support forum and we came to the conclusion that the errors are saying there were two libraries that define functions with the same name, so the compiler can't decide which one to use and that the problem was probably deep in the Arduino IDE itself. I am not experienced enough to debug this.

To make things even more confusing, I have another computer which runs Linux (Mint 15 Cinnamon) so I installed the Arduino software & the RTC library on this. All sketches involving the RTC & wire libraries compiled & ran perfectly.

Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

Phil 1349

COMPILER ERROR MESSAGES:-