Lighting LEDs with a FSR Project Help

Hello,

I am in real need of some help I am a beginner doing some Arduino for a University project. I need to set up something just like the links below, a way of showing FSR can detect different levels of force.

http://www.hackerscapes.com/2014/11/lighting-multiple-leds-with-sensors-force-sensitive-resistor-or-potentiometer/

I have copied the circuit diagram I believe accurately to create the image attached. I have copied the code accurately but when I upload it this error comes up, can anyone help me with this?

Error
‘gt’ was not declared in this scope

Thanks

here is a screen shot of the error

Post the code you have.

The code in that tutorial is not right. I have never seen an if statement like that. I suspect that the syntax is wrong. Also the gf, amp and lt variables are not declared so the error that you post about is not the only one.

Here is a working example of controlling 3 LEDs with a FSR. I replaced the 220 Ohm resistor with a 10K resistor to get a wider range of variables with my FSR.

const byte redPin = 9;
const byte bluePin = 10;
const byte yellowPin = 11;
const byte sensorPin = A0;

void setup()
{
   Serial.begin(115200);
   pinMode(redPin, OUTPUT);
   pinMode(bluePin, OUTPUT);
   pinMode(yellowPin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{
   int sensorValue = analogRead(sensorPin); // read sensor
   if (sensorValue >= 0 && sensorValue <= 199) // all off
   {
      digitalWrite(redPin, LOW);
      digitalWrite(bluePin, LOW);
      digitalWrite(yellowPin, LOW);
   }
   else if (sensorValue >= 200 && sensorValue <= 599)  // red on
   {
      digitalWrite(redPin, HIGH);
   }
   else if (sensorValue >= 600 && sensorValue <= 799) // blue on
   {
      digitalWrite(bluePin, HIGH);
   }
   else if (sensorValue >= 800 && sensorValue <= 1023) // yellow on
   {
      digitalWrite(yellowPin, HIGH);
   }

}

This is my Code:

/* Test 1 typing out code from source */