Limit switch triggering too slowly / Actuator with max/min adjustment 2 limits

Introduction:

Hi all, I have been reading through endless amounts of related or similar projects to mine. While I did learn a lot, I am still having some issues with coding it seems. I have read through the “How to get the best out of this forum (short version)” and will try to follow it religiously to help avoid generating headaches for anyone. I am a beginner and will be grateful if I was treated as such. I am eager to learn and hope to become a productive and useful member of the forum one day.

Note: I know the guided stated NOT to use “Fritzing diagrams.” However, I think the wiring schematic is simple enough that it should not cause any confusion. Also, please recommend a good software replacement. I have attached the Fritzing diagram along with the LM393 IR speed sensor as the one I can for the Fritzing software only had a 4-pin variant. I am willing to learn, just let me know if anything that I wrote was confusing or can be further clarify to help you guys out. :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Choose the right section of the Forum:

I am pretty sure my issue is regarding the code hence I use the “Programing Questions”

Hardware:

• Arduino Uno (Rev.3) (x1)

• 30 KG Digital Servo (x1)

• Dual channel 5v relay module (x1)

• DC to DC converter (x1)

• 30 watt DC motor (x1)

• LM393 IR speed sensor module (3-pin type) (x2)

• 12V DC power supply (x1)

• Push Button (2-pins) (x1)

Code problems:

Expected from code:

I am currently trying to build an actuator that can have its maximum and minimum stroke length adjusted by two limit switches located on the outside of the cylinder. The actuator will be powered by a dc motor which will then have its direction controlled by two relays depending on the state of the two limit switches and the push button (cycle button). A servo is also part of the assembly. One full “cycle” should look something like the following.

1: Cycle button pressed