Linear actuator reverse conflict in code

Hi, I have constructed a solar tracker with a H-bridge with mosfets and bjts to control a linear actuator. For bench testing I have set a day light threshold of 600 and night light threshold of 500, also the tracking time is set at 5 second for west and east. But I have set the run time for night east return at 10 seconds. The east and west tracking is working fine, but there is a conflict with east return which is a reverse command as is the east tracking command. When under night light threshold the actuator keeps stopping after 2-3 second and does not run for the ten seconds as I have put in the millis() function. I am new to coding, so I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions or ideas that could help me resolve this coding conflict? I have included my sketch.

int sense1Pin = A0; //west leds
int sense2Pin = A1; //east leds
int forward = 9; // use pin 9 for forward
int reverse = 10; // use pin 10 for reverse
int tolerance = 20;
unsigned long previous_F_Millis = 0;  // stores the value of millis() in each iteration of loop()
unsigned long previous_R_Millis = 0;
unsigned long previous_ER_Millis = 0; // will store last time motor was updated
const long interval_one = 5000; // constant won't change, interval motor run (milliseconds)
const long interval_two = 10000;
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>

LiquidCrystal lcd(12, 11, 5, 4, 3, 2);

void setup() {
  analogReference(DEFAULT);
  lcd.begin(16, 2);
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(forward, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(reverse, OUTPUT);
  delay(1000);
  digitalWrite(forward, HIGH);
  delay(1000);
  digitalWrite(forward, LOW);
  delay(1000);
  digitalWrite(reverse, HIGH);
  delay(1000);
  digitalWrite(reverse, LOW);
  delay(3000);
}

void loop() {

int val1 = analogRead(sense1Pin);
  int val2 = analogRead(sense2Pin);
  unsigned long currentMillis = millis();

if (val1 + val2 > 600)
    if (currentMillis - previous_F_Millis >=  interval_one) {
      previous_F_Millis = currentMillis;