Linino vs. OpenWRT

Hi,

I'm new to the Yun and I learned that there are two possibilities - Linino or OpenWRT.

I found Linino while looking for AllJoyn related things using Yun.

So my (maybe stupid) question is - what shall I use?
AFAIK - OpenWRT seems to be more stable and better supported.

Are there restrictions (compared to Linino) - especially when it's about AllJoyn capabilities?

Manfred

• Openwrt
  • Linino
  • YunOS

YunOS will give you easy life. Openwrt might support advance features.

Thank you sonnyyu.

So brought in one more option...

Here I found (linked right with ...Yun) that I should install lininoIO...
I'm really new to this kind of stuff - but if I understand this correctly it means that I install a new OS on the Yun, am I right?

Which (I think) is again a different thing than linino itself...
Furthermore it seems as if this system (lininoIO) occupies the ardunio part - so instead of writing sketches I will have to access everything through linux...

Maybe it is better to explain what I want to achieve:
I want to connect a sensor board to my yun run alljoyn there and provide the signals via alljoyn.
So the system should look as if it is an alljoyn enabled sensor board.

ATM I can run a sketch which provides the signals via a web interface on the yun...
Building (and running) the alljoyn part is where I got stuck...

By the way - I come from "the Windows Side" (x86 ASM, C, C++, C#) so this kind of things are pretty new for me.

for any module from

http://www.linino.org/linino-modules/

exclude Arduino Yun, use Linino then.

Arduino Yun with YunOS:

opkg update
opkg install alljoyn alljoyn-config alljoyn-notification ...

so ~?
openwrt and linino what kind of difference
the same yun ,but different system
i donot know why do this

lininin:
the same yun ,but different system
i donot know why do this