Liquidware Slide issues

Hi all,

Got my gadget kit the other day with a touch slide (very snazzy) but I cannot seem to get the slide to work. I've dug around, tried many directions, watched several tutorials, loaded and reloaded various versions of the antipasta IDE, and nothing wants to work.

I'm pretty new to the arduino community (read noob), but I'm comfortable with electronics, and haven't had any issues writing to the arduino itself (the pin 13 blink program works a treat). However, doing ANYTHING to the slide shield I got is a FAIL. Including clearing everything out to a black background, or no program.

I set the board to the slide, press the little button, and hit upload. The IDE says uploading, then coughs up this:

Connecting to programmer: . Found programmer: Id = ""; type = (there is a box here) Software Version = >. ; Hardware Version = .Ø avrdude: error: buffered memory access not supported. Maybe it isn't a butterfly/AVR109 but a AVR910 device?

Anyone have any ideas?? :'(

I forgot to mention that the touch slide IS working otherwise; the demo drawing app that was on there seems to work fine (color and brush selection on a black background).

I’m not having any problems with my slide, although I had to hack what I downloaded somewhat to get it off the ground.

1. Have you downloaded the slide core and put it into the cores directory and update your boards.txt file OR use the liquidware arduino distribution?
  2. Have you selected the slide in your boards menu?
  3. Do you have a good connection between your Arduino and slide?

This is about all I know to offer with the details I have in hand here. Maybe ship a question to Justin over at Liquidware, maybe he’s will to help get you off the dime.

Good luck!

Greetings,

I'm having the same trouble here. I have taken the suggested steps as listed above with no success. I even swapped USB cables and ports just to make sure it wasn't an issue with that.