Liquidware Touchshield Slide programming error

Hi, I can't seem to get to first base with TS Slide. I tried the example below and got the problem where avrdude has a problem erasing the chip.

I am new to Arduino programming so this might be pretty basic.

Any ideas? Thanks!

void setup() { background(0,0,0); //this paints the whole background black stroke(0,0,255); //the outline of the next shape I draw will be blue fill(0,0,255); //the inside fill of the next shape I draw will be blue }

void loop() { gettouch(); //find out where a finger is touching ellipse(mouseX, mouseY, 3, 3); // draw an ellipse(x, y, width, height) }

Compiled OK, tried to upload to the Touchshield Slide: Got the following back:

[exec] reading ############################################################ 100% -0.00s [exec] [exec] avrdude: Device signature = 0x1e9801 [exec] avrdude: NOTE: FLASH memory has been specified,an erase cycle will be performed [exec] To disable this feature, specify the -D option. [exec] avrdude: erasing chip [exec] avrdude: error: programmer did not respond to command: chip erase

BUILD FAILED C:\Program Files\Antipasto\hardware\arduino\cores\touchshield\build.xml:151: The following error occured while executing this line: C:\Program Files\Antipasto\hardware\arduino\cores\touchshield\src\template\build.xml:179: The following error occured while executing this line: C:\Program Files\Antipasto\hardware\arduino\cores\touchshield\config\build.ccmaros.xml:45: exec returned: 1

Board is Arduino UNO with new TS Slide, MS Win XP.

Did you follow these directions: