Log splitter controlling

Hello!

I have a log splitter(Palax combi tsve) that doesn`t work because of the electronics that controls the hydraulics is broken.

The main components that makes the splitter work is quite few, 2 magnetic limit switches, one magnetic actuator switch, 2 way hydraulic solenoid valve and a lot of safety crap. I have been troubleshooting the machine for quite a while can't figure out what is wrong.

So my question is would it be hard to use these existing components and write a program to control the hydraulic ram?

Im not sure if Im going to this but if I don't find what is wrong with my log splitter I may have to. I have limited programming experience, I have only done some blinking light and servomotor projects before and have never used any input signals to the arduino board except an on/off switch.

My native language is not english so ask if you did not understand what I mean.

Moderator did minor edit (mainly newlines)

vennu:
So my question is would it be hard to use these existing components and write a program to control the hydraulic ram?

Welcome to the forum,

I moved your thread to project guidance as that seems to be a more appropriate place.

Can you give more information about the hardware involved?
A picture or a link to type numbers / descriptions makes things easier .

On first thought switches can always be connected to Arduino, so that is not the problem.
A solenoid valve typically runs at higher voltages so a relay so be able to handle that.

Replacing "safety crap" with an Arduino is always a bit more risky (also in legal terms).
Better replace it with dedicated hardware. Safety switches are typical in series so if one goes off
the whole machine goes off, no need for an Arduino there.

Is there currently a "user interface", switch on/off, set pressure and so on?

As said before more info is needed.

PS, where are you from?

first the answer is YES.

the Micro-controller does the series of tasks type of work very well.