Logic control of programme sequence

I have been an Inst tech for a long time and know the hardware side, however , I am very weak on the programming side.
My project. To create an auto curtain opening and closing .
Functionality/ program sequence :-

1. Must be able to manually open/close the curtains at ANY time.
  2. To auto run the curtains ONLY between certain times ie 1200-1900 ( I know this requires an RTC)
  3. Auto run action to be triggered by the sun shining on an LDR
  4. If manually opened DURING the period where the auto function is enabled - Must be able to override the LDR. ie No good opening the curtain and then the LDR automatically closes it again.
  5. Additional feature : At midnight IF closed to automatically open again.

I have already written the manual open/close sketch with error checking for human error .
I have already sorted out how to use the RTC
I have already written a sketch to get the LDR to work the servo drive.

The hardware side is already done and working.

I just cant put all of the above into a sequence.
Do I use if then else if or some other logical action ie case switch. The more I think about it the less I can come up with a way to do it.

Any help appreciated.
Doc666

doc666:
I have been an Inst tech for a long time and know the hardware side, however , I am very weak on the programming side.
My project. To create an auto curtain opening and closing .
Functionality/ program sequence :-

1. Must be able to manually open/close the curtains at ANY time.
  2. To auto run the curtains ONLY between certain times ie 1200-1900 ( I know this requires an RTC)
  3. Auto run action to be triggered by the sun shining on an LDR
  4. If manually opened DURING the period where the auto function is enabled - Must be able to override the LDR. ie No good opening the curtain and then the LDR automatically closes it again.
  5. Additional feature : At midnight IF closed to automatically open again.