long random timing (max 33 minutes) problem

Hello forum,

I am a newB at this forum and in C/C++ programming as well. (I did some turbo Pascal programming before), so I hope my question is not the one that has already been answered many times before…
Lately I bought my Arduino for a project but in my first serious trials things work another way then I expected.

I try to make a (relatively simple) timer with which I can switch a light at random. Random times should vary between about 3 minutes and 33 minutes. The light should stay on for about 12 seconds.
Another light should switch on 2 seconds after the first light switches on, but switch off at the same moment.
Not necessary but practical is the third channel I included for a control led that shows activity, shortly blinking each second.

The program seems to work but random times vary only between 3 minutes and say 11 minutes.
No matter my changes in the numbers. So my first question here is: What did I do wrong there?

Second: When I want to use more randomized values do I need to put in extra pinreadings to read another pin or can I just keep on referring to a read of pin0?

Another thing is that in order to learn the programming I tried to avoid hard delays (so I based my sketch on the “blinking without delays” example), but in the case of the light that switches on 2 seconds after the first, I didn’t manage to get that working.
This is not a serious problem for this specific project, but in order to improve my skills and a better understanding of the syntax I would like to get that fixed as well.

underneath my code so far (so here with the delay I try to get rid off).

int Pin13 = 13; //control led
int Pin12 = 12; //maintimer/switch
int Pin11 = 11; //second switch following mainswitch with startdelay.
int value = LOW;

long previousMillis13a = 0;
long previousMillis13u = 0;
long aan13 = (20);
long uit13 = (980);

long previousMillis12a = 0;
long previousMillis12u = 0;
long aan12;
long uit12;

void setup()