Looking for a Mentor/Helper for a Wireless Lighting Project

I tried to keep this as short as possible while being thorough and clear to avoid confusion, bear with me. :slight_smile:

Hello, I’m a senior industrial design student working on my thesis project and I am looking to use an Arduino to make a working prototype. However, I have minimal knowledge in coding and basic knowledge of electronics, so I’m looking for someone to mentor/help me, or possibly hire someone to code. (I don’t know how large the scope of this project is or what rates are.)

Project Overview:

I’m designing a line of wearable products, clothing, and accessories for road and commuter cyclists. My design objective is to give cyclists the same signaling tools that the motor vehicles they share the road with have.

The flagship product of the line (and the one I will be making a physical prototype of) is a backpack that has built-in turn signals, a brake light, and driving lights that are controlled wirelessly from a controller mounted to the handlebars.

Needed Features:

• Left/Right Turn Signals (slider switch or separate buttons on controller)
  • single press to activate blinking, another press to stop
  • pressing the opposite button cancels the original
  • Brake Signal (pressure switch that slides on to brake handle)
  • light turns on when button is held, and goes off when released
  • Driving Lights (additional set of lights that can be turned on and off at will aside from the signals)
  • Caution/Hazard lights
  • One button that makes all of the lights flash
  • Wireless transmission of commands from controller to receiver in backpack (bluetooth or radio, whichever is easier, can’t be IR because of lack of sightline)
  • Indicator lights on the controller itself to indicate which function is operating
  • preferably set up so that the backpack confirms that the lights are working and sends back that confirmation signal to allow the indicators to work

What I Already Have: