Looking for motor shield to control steppers

I am pretty new to arduino so bare with me. I have an arduino uno i plan on using to control two stepper motors(one of them will be a lead screw). however i am unsure what my best options are for motor shields... i have been looking into the L293D and the Pololu A4988 motor driver shields but im not sure which one if either of them is going to be best for my application. The lead screw motor i need to use is a bipolar 200 steps/rev 1.7amps/Phase at 2.8v. Here is the link

https://www.pololu.com/product/2689

The other stepper motor i am using is a hybrid stepper motor 200 steps/rev and draws 1amp/Phase at 7.4v. Here is the link

https://www.pololu.com/product/1472

My concern is after reading through the stepper motor basics thread it recommends not to use the H bridge like the L293D because they cannot limit current or operate with high voltages and i will need to turn the regular stepper motor at a higher RPM. Also as a side note can i run one stepper motor and a bi directional dc motor off of one motor shield or would i need two shields??? THANKS GUYS

dwilk936: My concern is after reading through the stepper motor basics thread ....

I had hoped that you would have concluded from that Thread that you need an A4988 or DRV8825 for each motor. The DRV8825 would be better for the high current motor.

Let me know if there is something in that Thread that needs further clarification.

Deal with your DC motor separately with a suitable h-bridge driver.

...R