Looking to hire a programmer - well paid

Hi there,

I would like some assistance in the programming of a line follower robot using an Arduino uno as my micro controller. The robots other components consist of:

• 2 x 6 wire unipolar stepper motors (no information about the stepper motors)
  • A Pololu QTR-8RC Infrared sensor array
  • 2 x A4988 Stepper motor drivers
  • 9 V batteries

This is my first time posting something like this so I'm not sure what the going rate usually is, so if someone could give me an idea that would be great.

I am situated in London, United Kingdom.

Many thanks

Are you looking to hire a deaf programmer? If not, why are you shouting?

If you are familiar with the English language then you would know that an exclamation mark is the only thing that would indicate that I am shouting. Capital letters do not. In this case I am using them to grab attention, like I have yours :)

Unfortunately the majority of people on the forum will take the use of capital letters in your subject line to indicate shouting.

I'm not interested in the job, but for the benefit of others you may wish to indicate which country you are in?

Sorry if I offended people with the use of capital letters, will change it now as it seems as though that is the only thing grabbing their attention rather than the project I need help with which was not my intention. Thanks for the advice will add it now.

Part of what is putting people off is your unrealistic selection of hardware. There is just no way you are going to drive a high voltage, high current stepper motor with a smoke detector battery.

If you have some other kind of battery in mind, describe it better. Though 9V may not be sufficient. Stepper motor drivers usually recommend 12 to 24V.