Looking to hire someone to help build a project

Hi Community,
Complete and utter newbie here. I’m not sure this is the right place to ask this but I am looking to hire (pay) someone to build a physical WiFi (no hub or Bluetooth) enabled vibration (accelerometer?) sensor and app that I can control with an iPhone. The physical components need to be attached to the side of a box for testing purposes.

Need the app to register date/time stamp when vibration (event) is triggered and keep count of events.

Need app to notify me after a set number of events happen (I need to define the number of those events).

Need to pause the sensor.

Need the sensor to pause for two minutes after an event is triggered and then reactivate.

Would love to be able to set the sensitivity of the sensor (ex. low, medium, high) thru the app if possible.

There are a few other “wants” but these are the main features.

I’m looking for someone to build the physical components and app. I’m based in the U.S. If this is something someone can help build please let me know so we can also discuss costs. Thank you!

Send me a PM with the details. Commertial or not? What App? etc . ...

You'll have to define:

• the vibration ranges - min/max frequency, min/max accelerations
  • sensitivity ranges
  • acceptable battery weight and lifetime if, as your need for wireless suggests, it will have to be battery powered.
  • if the link between phone and sensor is local (a few dozen meters wifi directly between phone and sensor) or you need to get notified/updated when you are away at the mall.

I would rather build the sensor itself as "raw" as possible - just forward vibration data stream and chose on the phone application what to do with the stream - set event on/off vibration level thresholds, "pause" by ignoring data two minutes after an event, chose when to notify the user, etc..

PS

"I'm looking for someone to build the physical components and pair that to the app."