looping question

Hello
I'm relatively new to programming.
I'm using an UNO with a relay shield to develop a simple automatic watering system to turn on 24vdc water valves for the garden.

I'm using Ardublock to program and have an UNO programmed and running using a breadboard to test.
The idea is to have 4 inputs triggered by 4 moisture sensors to trigger the 4 shield relays to power 24vdc water valves.
When I go to test it works wonderfully when testing an individual random input all by itself. However, when I go to test more than one input (say I press an input and then press another input shortly after) the second input does nothing.

My question is how do I separate the four loops (if possible) so that each input is not waiting on another to restart the loop?

I have a delay for each loop of 30 seconds and another for 5 minutes. The 30 seconds is to run the water and the 5 minutes delay is for the water to soak into the soil before taking a moisture reading which will send a low to the input and shut the process down until the sensor kicks a high.

Do I subroutine the delays in each loop or can I separate the 4 loops?

Take a look at the blink without delay example in the IDE.

My question is how do I separate the four loops (if possible) so that each input is not waiting on another to restart the loop?

You don't. You write a single loop that does all four things.

I have a delay for each loop of 30 seconds and another for 5 minutes. The 30 seconds is to run the water and the 5 minutes delay is for the water to soak into the soil before taking a moisture reading which will send a low to the input and shut the process down until the sensor kicks a high.

Time to study up on Blink Without Delay and any of the myriad examples and tutorials about that concept. You can't have the delays. You have to handle timing a different way if you want to have more than one thing happening.

A bit advanced, but it may ring the bell.