LTC-Reader - Compiler Error

Hello Folks,

I’m a almost newbie with arduino and with C/C++.

I want to write a LTC (LinearTimeCode)-Reader, to use it with my 7seg-Displays.

I already found a project by Robin Gareus (the maker of the libltc-Library) here:
http://gareus.org/gitweb/?p=arduino.git;a=tree;f=ltcsmpte
This code has almost the same approach then my project, except the output, as he used other hardware.

Now I was trying to understand what he did, for later on adapting it to my hardware.
For this goal I changed all the outputs to serial.print.

Now my problem is, that I get many Compiler-Errors and I can’t handle these myself, especially as the code is working with the dereference-pointer, which throws me out completely :o
The main problem I see is the errors with converting between formats.
The buffer-resizing could be ok, but I can’t try, as it doens’t compile right…

Arduino: 1.6.12 (Windows 7), Board: “Arduino/Genuino Uno”

C:\Users\video\Produktionen\LTC-Reader\LTC-Reader-Variante2-201611224\ltcsmpte\ltcsmpte.ino:211:0: warning: “BUFSIZ” redefined

#define BUFSIZ 64

^

In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/Print.h:24:0,

from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/Stream.h:26,

from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/HardwareSerial.h:29,

from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/Arduino.h:232,

from sketch\ltcsmpte.ino.cpp:1:

c:\program files (x86)\arduino\hardware\tools\avr\avr\include\stdio.h:948:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition

#define BUFSIZ 1024

^

C:\Users\video\Produktionen\LTC-Reader\LTC-Reader-Variante2-201611224\ltcsmpte\ltcsmpte.ino: In function ‘int process_audio_buffer(unsigned char*, int)’:

ltcsmpte:263: error: cannot convert ‘unsigned char*’ to ‘boolean* {aka bool*}’ in initialization

boolean *bits= buf; //re-use snd buffer

^