Magnetic encoder for homing CNC SHIELD V3 controlled steppers

Hi guys. I am a student from Romania.

I’m on my way to create my own laser 3d printer using steppers and mirrors.

My setup:

CNC Shield V3 & Arduino Uno

2x TMC2130 stepper drivers SPI controlled for 256 microstepping and interpolation

2x AS5048A SPI interface magnetic absolute encoders

Another Arduino UNO that does the SPI communication for both the drivers and the encoders.

A little introduction. My setup works perfect in terms of drawing with my laser an image using LASER GRBL. Like dimensions, accuracy, speed etc. Now, for my project to reach the end, I have to resolve 2 more problems:

1. Creating a slicer
  2. Using magnetic encoders as LIMIT SWITCHES.

I’m here for #2 problem.

So, I have 1 idea but is not optimal at all. I want to use second arduino to activate a mosfet when it reaches a certain value to close the limit switch circuit on CNC SHIELD v3.

My goal implementation is a way for the GRBL and CNC SHIELD to communicate with the second Arduino, and when homing is activated , the motors would spin until are reaching a value (that the 2nd Arduino would send) that represents positions of the mirrors that will be never reached while printing, then move mirrors so the laser gets into left corner of the build plate.

In this case the “X” zero position (left to right laser moving mirror) would have to set the mirror parallel to the build plate, and the “Y” zero position (up and down laser moving mirror) would have to set the mirror perpendicular to the build plate, then the mirrors should move an amount of steps so the laser would point in the left corner of the build plate.

I’m open to any idea.
I want an optimal solution and that would not involve any cost (because I already ordered MOSFETS).
I belive my wiring is not important and I cant do one right now,

BUT

My CNC SHIELD V3 have only TMC drivers connected (inserted in slots).