make a quad-Copter with arduino / Android

hello every body , I'm pretty news to the whole Arduino scene but I find it really interesting. I just need some pointers on how to accomplish my projects. So before I ask my questions, let me just say sorry if they are "noob" questions and if I seem vague in my explanations. Don't hesitate to ask me to clarify if you guys don't understand.

i have a final project to do .. so I choose a quadcopter based arduino uno with wifi shield ... and i will make an application android to pilot it .. and i will use the Accelerometer sensor ...

I ask about the wifi communication .. if any one have a simple tutoriel .. how to communicate the android device with arduino card over wifi ...

And how use the accelerometer of my android device to controle the Motors .

thank you

PS: If I posted in the wrong thread sorry about it. Just move it.

that is a LOT to learn !
i'm a newbie myself and i'm not sure how fast your "final project" needs to be done, and what other background that you have in programming and/or electronics. (i'm guessing you are an Android programmer)

but i would suggest to learn about the "individual sections" one-by-one.

1. learn to control motors that are connected - via Motor shield or search for "H-Bridge" for the many tutorials online.
  2. then learn the communication method - to Android device you can use Bluetooth which i'm doing now, or what i intend to learn next; what you're thinking of, via Ethernet (wireless version) - there are shields for both methods.

if you are an Android programmer and you know how to access your device's Accelerometer sensors then you "only" need to send that to the Arduino and it will process that to the motors.

otherwise there is a third step and that is how to use an actual accelerometer connected to the Arduino - common modules are MMA7361 or ADXL 345 - search for those and there are also MANY tutorials.