Make the arduino react to a tweet

Hi peeps!

I'm a fashion student in Amsterdam. My group is trying to make this interactive coat. We are not very experienced with the codes and programming and we have very little time left before our exhibition (1 week left). Can anyone help us with the code?

Basically what we want is when people tweet 'I love you' at our twitter page, the air tube inside the coat pumps up and then deflates.

I have an arduino atmega 328 and a wishield 2.0

I know how to make the arduino tweet by using SimpleTweet sketch but we need the reverse process.

Here is exactly the steps we want: 1. Arduino receives 'I love you' from twitter 2. Air compressor pumps the air tube for a few seconds 3. Deflates the tube

*We also need to program the arduino to recognize the time of each tweet so it only reacts to the latest tweet out of all the tweets.

Please if you know anything about the codes let me know!

Due to the complexity of using the twitter API you want a PC (webserver, probably) to handle scannign twitter to find a new and relevant tweet, then open a socket to the arduino and send the command to puff up. You'll have to google about the twitter API, but it requires the use of oauth these days so older code won't work.

Have a look at the chat server example - that'll give you a good start on setting the arduino as a server. Have it wait for a machine to connect and send a particular command.

edit: It might be easier to have the arduino ask the server if there are any new tweets. So your arduino would visit http://YourServer.com/something.php and would be returned a Y or N for whether it should puff up or not.

We are not very experienced with the codes and programming and we have very little time left before our exhibition (1 week left).

If you want to have a snowball’s chance in hell of making that deadline, you better have some money (lots of money) to throw at the hardware/programming portion of this project.

:o