making a Reciever

Im new to Prototyping Boards and chose arduino because i watched a TED conference. but im interested in making wirelessly controlled things, anything really, havent decided. BUT im looking to make a wireless controller. i know you can buy them but i want to make one. searching the subject didnt bring me any leads. i dont have anything but the arduino and a few scraps i took from other devices that broke (my radio) lol

i also have a few a couple motors, resisters, diodes, and transisters (cause they come in a $10 fun pack c: )

where would i start. i have a little experiance useing leds and the IDE, but thats it.
i know the 5v + ground trick to make anything turn on. i read a free guide online that teaches script writing. so i understand PMW inputs and outputs
basicly i know the board.

hope to have fun with this. thanks in advance.

Hello!
If you would like to make a wireless controller, I would consider getting an IR Receiver, which you can purchase from many sites including Ebay and Amazon.

Kind regards,
-Goldfile

Infra Red? could someone design a Drone that moves to a laser? i have an Infrared laser in mind. i would expect that you would get more range and maybe use pmw to control the flicker of a laser to send commands. kind of like a cat chasing a laser but to be revised.

Hello, I am going to be honest here,
I have no idea if it can be done. I have never done it before.
But, If you get it done, please send pictures of your success so everyone can learn from it! :slight_smile:

kind regards,
-Goldfile

how about we both work on it solo then keep tabs and build on each others ideas.

Hello!
I haven't got the necessary requirements to build it yet.
although, I am working on getting a kit together.

kind regards,
-Goldfile