Making an Audio File Play With A Sensor

I have been working for weeks to solve this and I can't figure it out, though I am new to Arduino.

I have tried DFplayer and WTV020 and I can't figure out how to make them work with a temperature sensor. I have tried DHT11/22 and TMP36.

Using the example code for DFplayer is an absolute nightmare, I can't figure out how to simply play it through an if statement, I really need help before I tear my hair out. Thanks!

Well start off by saying what you want to do, the details you have given so far are vague to say the lease.

I can't figure out how to simply play it through an if statement,

Through?

Please read this:-
How to use this forum it will tell you how to ask a question and how to post stuff as attachments. Then you need to post the best attempt at the code you have made so far. Finally you need to post a schematic of what you have.

I must say I can't see much use for making a temperature measurement while playing a file so explaining your end goal is also useful.

I just did this yesterday, using the Catalex YX-5300 module. the DF player is apparently a YX-5200 module. the YX-5300 module is the same thing, with a Serial interface. I am assuming you have the chops to get Serial working. the whole sketch is 27K and growing; I am only including the code related to sound here. it isn’t for compiling, it’s for studying:

12 sensors, active low, 12 folders, containing sounds ranging from bird tweets to “lock and load, incoming!”. It works in the sense that pulling a pin low causes noise to come out, I don’t have it at right folders for individual sensors yet

no library required:

// YX5300 Sound Module
#define CMD_SEL_DEV 0X09
              #define DEV_TF 0X02
#define CMD_SET_VOLUME 0X06
//#define CMD_PLAY_W_VOL 0X22
//#define CMD_PLAY 0X0D
#define CMD_PLAY_W_INDEX 0X03 
#define CMD_PLAY_FOLDER_FILE 0X0F   // 0x7E 06 0F 00 01 02 EF;( play folder 01/002.wav )
//#define CMD_PAUSE 0X0E
//#define CMD_PREVIOUS 0X02