Making new audis turn signals using arduino

Hello

Firstly im new at this so i might ask some dumb stuff so bear with me…

So i love the new turn signals on new audis the way they like fill up and empty out and i want to integrate that to my car/motorcycle… So i need to control the collor of them all to set them orange and than i need to control each one individually so they turn on or off when and how i want…

How do i do that and is it eaven possible using arduino… And how would i power them becousr im thinking about having about 12 leds per turn signal

Any help is appreciated… Thanks <3

So i love the new turn signals on new audis the way they like fill up and empty out

I haven't seen that, but I assume it's like the old sequential signals on Fords in the 60s or 70s.

Assuming these are "high power" LEDs (maybe about 1W), you'll need some sort of constant-current driver LED circuit, and yes, you'll need s separate driver for each LED. For RGB LEDs, you'll need a driver for each color and each LED... Complete individual color control for 12 RBG LEDs requires 36 drivers! That's a lot of circuitry and wiring and it could be mess on a motorcycle!

"Regular" (20mA) LEDs can be directly driven from the Arduino (through current-limiting resistors). But, the total-maximum "allowed" current from an Arduino is 200mA, so you'd have to back-off the current a bit (use a higher value resistor) if all 12 will be on at once.

The software is pretty easy... If you can [u]blink[/u] one LED, you can blink multiple LEDs in a sequence/pattern. Then, you'll need a couple of control-inputs and if-statements to turn it on & off or select left or right. etc.

Is this what you're trying to do?