maximum number of relays with ethermega

At a high level, I want to be able to control each of my lights (50 or so) independently. I'm new to arduino and have been researching all week and think it would fill my need.
I'm specifically looking at the EtherMega since it has a micro SD for logging and an ethernet port for receiving commands. Plus it has over 50 digital outs and some analog outs that can be used as digital outs.

Each light is a 15W 120V LED, thus I figure I need a lot of solid state relays. I'm looking at getting several of these:

I saw on the spec for the relays that they require something like 20mA of power to turn on the load. If I have 50 of these, I could be drawing 50*20mA=1000mA. The EtherMega spec sheet said this, which alarmed me:

• Current Per I/O Pin 40 mA maximum
  • Total Current For All I/O Pins 200mA maximum
  • Current At 3.3V 50mA maximum

Does that mean I could only have at most 10 relays on at a time (since the max for all I/O pins is 200mA?

How would I control 50 relays using one EtherMega?

How would I control 50 relays using one EtherMega?

You control the relays (often using transistors) from the arduino, not power the relays. Using latching multiplex chips, you could control hundreds of relays. A forum search for relay should produce much info.

You control the relays (often using transistors) from the arduino, not power the relays

My understanding is that the digital out would power an optically isolated solid state relay, but powering the led would inside the SSR is 5V@~20mA. Am I wrong?

Using latching multiplex chips, you could control hundreds of relays.