Maze solving algorith help!

Hi everyone, Im a complete newbie at this and am trying to make a left wall following maze solving robot. I keep getting errors saying expected constructor, destructor etc when trying to recall functions, my code is attached and as you can see it wont compile due to these errors, any ideas as to how i can solve it

Any help with this would be awesome as im currently very confused!

Kind Regards

micromouseNEW.ino (11.4 KB)

Do an auto-format (CTRL-T) and you will be told why it's not working.

I go the reply autoformat cancelled - too many curly braces

Have a look at these 3 lines:

144 191 255

Tell me what is wrong with them :)

Once fixed, then do CTRL-T again.

Then post the auto formatted code for us to look at.

p.s. it is absolutely vital that code be correctly formatted. It isn't difficult to keep lines correctly indented, but not doing so makes debugging almost impossible, makes the code harder for both you and us to understand, and makes learning more difficult. At the very least if you past new code in and it isn't aligned, use CTRL-T to indent automatically.

Another thing - I think you may need to learn about variable scope.

cheers guys, turns out I just had quite a lot of formatting to fix. Compiles now which is awesome. I have had to define variables in each of my void functions which is what i assume you meant when you said about variable scope and is certainly something I shall now look into. The code is attached if you fancy a look…

micromouseNEW.ino (11.9 KB)

Although the code compiles it won’t work. For instance, what is this line doing ?

while(analogRead(leftinches>2 && rightinches>2))

Which pin is analogRead using in this code ?

void straight(){
  long leftduration, leftinches, fronttduration, 
  frontinches, rightduration, rightinches;
  if( analogRead(leftinches)<2){