Mearing flow rate

Hi. I'm new to arduino. I wondering anyone could help me in this programming. I have liquid flow sensor and it will give a PWM when water is flowing through. But how can I program the board to show the flow rate to an excel file?

The PulseIn function will get you the PWM detail. You can write the data to a file on an SD card if you have the hardware, or send it to a PC running a program that will push it to a file. Processing is often used for this purpose although you can write the receiving program in your language of choice or use a terminal program that can capture input to file.

There is an Excel add-on that enables you to add data received via a serial port to the current document, so you can see live data in tables and charts etc.

If you only want to save the data to analyse later, it would be easier to write it to a text file in CSV format. On Windows, you can use Gobetwino to write data from the Arduino to a file on the PC.

I've have edited the code and it looks like this. int x = 0; int row = 0; int pulsePin = 2; unsigned long counter = 0; unsigned long duration = 0; //unsigned long timeout = 1000000; // in microseconds

void setup() { Serial.begin(128000); // opens serial port, sets data rate to 9600 bps Serial.println("CLEARDATA"); pinMode(pulsePin, INPUT); digitalWrite(pulsePin, HIGH); }