Measuring Duty Cycle in conjunction with frequency

Hello,

I have started writing some very rough code to measure frequency, and convert that into a % of ethanol. The sensor i am using to measure that uses 50-150hz to display ethanol % and the duty cycle to display temp where 1 millisecond indicates -40* and 5 milliseconds indicates 257*.

The code i have written uses frequency measure library and it seems to do its job fairly well. I currently am simulating the frequency using one of the digital pins to turn on and off and feeding that back into pin 8 for it to be read out as a frequency. it seems to work fairly well for testing since im dealing with really low hz.

What i need to know is how can i add in the duty cycle calculation to determine tempurature? Does the library i am using allow for those calculations? Im very new to programming so most of this code is copy and paste from different examples, so im sure its not very efficient code.

#include <FreqMeasure.h>

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(57600);
  FreqMeasure.begin();
  pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
}

double sum=0;
int count=0;
float ethanol = 0;

void loop() {
  if (FreqMeasure.available()) {
    sum = sum + FreqMeasure.read();
    count = count + 1;
    if (count > 100) {
      float frequency = FreqMeasure.countToFrequency(sum / count);
      Serial.print(frequency);
      Serial.println("hz");
      sum = 0;
      count = 0;
    if (frequency > 50)
    {ethanol = frequency-50.00;}
    else
    {ethanol = 0;}
    if (ethanol > 99)
    {ethanol = 99;}
    Serial.print(ethanol);
    Serial.println("%");
    }
  }
  {
  digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
  delay(10);
  digitalWrite(13, LOW);
  delay(10);
  }
}

You aren't measuring duty-cycle. You are measuring pulse width. There is a pulseIn() function which measures a pulse in microseconds.