Measuring two analog signals but only 1 is reading

Hi,

I'm very new to Arduino. I have an Arduino Duo R3 and I am trying to measure changes in two potentiometers (10 KOhms) on two analog pins. When I rotate the pot connected to A0 it changes the value being read for both A0 and A1. These values are for some reason identical. When I rotate the the pot connected to A1 nothing happens.

I have attached a picture of my wiring setup and my code is shown below. I hope someone can help as I've been googling for a long time with no answers.

const int measure1 = A0; //Each value being measured is named
const int measure2 = A1;

void setup() //the code that goes in the setup section is everything that should happen at the beginning of the program
{  

Serial.begin(9600); // this is the sample rate in bits per second. 9600 is sufficient for most computers

Serial.println("CLEARDATA"); //clears up any data left from previous projects

Serial.println("LABEL,Date,Time"); //always write LABEL, so excel knows the next things will be the names of the columns. Each item that follows is a column name

Serial.println("RESETTIMER"); //resets timer to 0 
}

void loop() //all items in here will start after the setup and then repeat 
{

int measure1 = analogRead(measure1); // this tells the arduino to measure the analog value coming through your arduino pin
delay(50);
int measure2 = analogRead(measure2);

Serial.print("DATA,DATE,TIME"); //writes the time in the first column

Serial.print(","); //moves over to the next column

Serial.print(measure1); //writes the measured value 1 in the second column

Serial.println(measure2); //writes the measured value 2 in the third column

delay(4000); //add a delay before rerunning the loop

}

int measure1 = analogRead(measure1); // this tells the arduino to measure the analog value coming through your arduino pin
delay(50);
int measure2 = analogRead(measure2);