Mega 2560 WiFi - error: 'PinStatus' does not name a type

I have a HiLetgo Mega 2560 board, with built in WiFi. When I attempt to include the WifiNINA library (by Arduino), I constantly get an error message when I try to compile: error: 'PinStatus' does not name a type

I've tried researching this online, and there's plenty of information - just nothing that seems to work for my board.

Grateful in advance for any advice on this one.

We can't see your code
We can't see your actual error messages.

This is NOT an installation and troubleshooting issue.

It's a compile issue.

No need to see my code - coding isn't the problem. (I code for a living) It's a known issue. I'm just not sure how it relates to the hardware that I'm using.

EDIT: If this is the wrong subforum, please feel free to move the post. I just didn't see another section that fit better.

Ok.
Good luck.

(Maybe you could ask a mod to move this to a more appropriate forum section - I'm sure they're fed up of me keep flagging posts here)

Is this a variable some how familiar to you ? That is, have you written code which explicitly refers to it or is it something deeply buried in a library ?

The name of the subforum is somewhat misleading. It should (IMHO) be entitled "Installation Issues". Including Troubleshooting in the name is asking for trouble.

No, it isn't something that should be required for use. There are plenty of posts online that suggest that an update is required. Some people have luck, some don't. Upgrade, downgrade... I'm not having luck with either.

It's an error message that doesn't make sense in the context of the basic usage. And by basic, I'm talking about just including the library - not even making any calls to any of its functions.

The exact solution to the issue every time it pops up, seems to be hardware specific.

Well, without the means to reproduce your error, it looks like you're on your own.

...and still others have common-sense.

As I wrote earlier "good luck"