memory for digital programming

I'm fairly new to the wonderful world of arduino, but so far forums and other peoples questions have been a huge help in letting me realize my project. I'm not exactly sure what to read though for this new obstacle in my way. I have a remote sensor which I am receiving data from no problem. I no want to use that data to perform a task. My problem lies in that my task does not have to occur very often. I will try my best to describe what I am looking to do. I would like to receive data 3 times a day. When the sensors recognize a certain specified (low) value consistently for, lets say a week, then I would like the arduino to perform a certain task. I am thinking I need memory to store the received values, and an ability from the arduino to access these values. In the future I would like multiple sensors to communicate with my arduino, each of which will be independent, but perform a task described above. I hope this is isn't confusing, as I am a little confused myself. I would so very much appreciated someone directing me to some appropriate reading materials and advice!

You need to tell us how much data.

It would not be very much data at all, each sensor reads three temperature values, and one soil moisture value. This will happen three time a day.

In that case, you could probably use the on-board EEPROM.

If you are looking at 3 values a day for a week, that's only 21 values. Sensor data is integer, so that's only 42 bytes. You should just be able to define an array. Each day (every third reading), move all the value up 3 positions, discarding the previous "day"'s readings. Loop through the array. If the values are all the same as the specified value (or maybe lower), do whatever it is that needs doing.

You people are amazing, time for me to start reading about arrays and the steps needed to use them with my project!