Menu system with Strange behavior

Hi All
I am totally new to the world of Arduoino, so please take it easy with me !

I have written this menu system to control drip production using a solenoid valve. All was going well until I first connected my Uno to the hardware. After disconnection, I added some more code
and have been getting unexpected freezes and occasionally a whole heap of garbage sent to Hyper Terminal ever since.

Currently with the code as is, if I put the commented line into DislpayBottomMenu(), then after 1 pass through the loop() execution stops (or serial comms does anyway).
If I enable the call to DislpayBottomMenu() in setup(), half of the first line if DislpayBottomMenu() makes it up the comm port then freezes or stops!!!

void DisplayBottomMenu()
{
  Serial.print("==================MENU=====================\r\n");
  Serial.print("1 Alter Trigger delay (Currently " ); Serial.print(Trigger_Delay,DEC);Serial.print(" ms)\r\n");
  Serial.print("2 Alter Solenoid Actuation delay (Currently "); Serial.print(SolenoidActuation_Delay,DEC); Serial.print(" ms)\r\n");
  Serial.print("3 Alter Drip delays (Currently "); Serial.print(SequenceDrip_Delay[0],DEC); Serial.print(" and ");Serial.print(SequenceDrip_Delay[1],DEC);Serial.print(" ms)\r\n");
  Serial.print("4 Alter Number of Drips in Sequence (Currently "); Serial.print(DripsInSequence,DEC); Serial.print(")\r\n");

// =========== PROBLEM ADDING THIS LINE
//   Serial.print("5 Alter Drip Formation Time (Currently "); Serial.print(DripFormationTime,DEC); Serial.print(")\r\n");

Serial.print("D Show Current Variable Values"); Serial.print("\r\n");
  Serial.print("R Start");Serial.print("\r\n"); 
  Serial.print("S Stop"); Serial.print("\r\n");
  Serial.print("F Flush the serial port buffer"); Serial.print("\r\n");
  Serial.print("C Clear the Screen"); Serial.print("\r\n");
  MenuLevel = 0;
 }

I cant see ANY pattern to the errors Im getting, they seem totally random.

The .ino file is attached.