Messing around with interrupts

I took a program off the ladyada site to cycle a string of analog RGB LED's through the different colors. Pretty straight forward stuff. I've been playing around with the delay function and found that it wasn't good enough for my buttons so I began to explore interrupts. Before I started playing with interrupts i would use the following code to make an cycle from off to blue. After playing with interrupts and buttons, no RGB LED STRIP, I came back to the LED program and the code was the same but now the values for on and off are reversed

int redPin = 2;
int greenPin = 3;
int bluePin = 4;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(redPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(greenPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(bluePin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop ()
{
  analogWrite(redPin, 255);  // Red LED's are off
  analogWrite(bluePin, 0);   // Blue LED's are on 
}

0 is now low/off and 255 is now high/on. Is it possible I messed something up with playing around with the interrupts. Am I going mad? All my apps that dealt with the colors are the same just the LED's are lighting up differently now.

I'm sure the problem is somewhere else; 0 is off and 255 is high. Have a look here: http://arduino.cc/en/Reference/AnalogWrite