MG966R Servo Motor 360 degree continuous rotation problem

Hello I am pretty new in electronics and want to fix my servo at a certain position like 135 degree and 315 degree but my servo keeps rotating continuously. I tried servo.write(135); but it did't work at all.

How should I make my servo on a fixed position for each command from bluetooth?
Thanks in advance.

A 360 degree or continuous rotation servo will rotate but cannot be sent to a specific position. A standard servo can be positioned to e.g. 135 degrees but it will never rotate continuously. There are very few servos that can do 315 degrees, most are limited to about 180.

The MG996R (which is what I guess you mean) is available in both versions. You probably need a different servo. What EXACTLY are you trying to do?

Steve

Sir, I want to send a letter to the bluetooth and want to set parameter for the letter to the servo to keep on 135 degree or 15 degree. And want another same thing to get in 195 or 315 degree.

MG996R servo cannot move to positions greater than approximately 180 degrees. So 195 and 315 are impossible.

Steve

OK let’s forget about 180+

I configured my mechanism and I need to do this. But this doesn’t happen at all.

#include <Servo.h>
char state = 0;
Servo name_servo;

int servo_position = 0;

void setup() {

name_servo.attach (3);
int state = 0;
Serial.begin(9600);
name_servo.write (180);
}
void loop() {

if(Serial.available() > 0){
state = Serial.read();}

if(state == ‘w’){

name_servo.write (0);
}
else if(state == ‘s’){

name_servo.write (45);
}
else if(state == ‘a’){

name_servo.write (60);
}
else if(state == ‘d’){

name_servo.write (180);
}

}

You have 2 versions of 'state', one global char and one int local to setup(). Make your mind up.